In Search of a Mountain

Since I cleared some trees from my front yard last summer I have been able to see mountains in the distant horizon to the east. They are in the Camden hills, and I think the one I see most is Ragged Mountain. Blinn Hill in Dresden hides the other mountains in Camden. I drove out to Camden to see if I could identify with more certainty the mountain I am seeing from my living room. It was very cold and windy. The Camden Harbor was frozen over, with lobster boats and schooners locked in ice for the winter. I did get a good sense in driving around that I was seeing Ragged Mountain and probably Bald Mountain. Because of the wind and cold I didn’t hike either mountain, but I will in the spring. I enjoy having the vista of these mountains from my warm living room.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Hikes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Search of a Mountain

  1. cynthiame says:

    You do get around!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. Muriel Hendrix says:

    Martin, the photos of the mountains are especially beautiful — the play of light and dark…. Muriel

    Like

  3. John says:

    Martin, thanks for sharing your adventures. We hope to see you soon. Sofia and John.

    Like

  4. Kathryn McDonough Tucker says:

    Hi Martin. Glad you found your mountain.

    Like

Leave a comment